Technical Helpdesk: 08584824065 (10:00am-6:00pm)
06292218758 (10:00am-6:00pm)

Introduction of IQAC

The Office of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of RAIGANJ UNIVERSITY was established on 17th Sept. 2015. As per guidelines for the creation of IQAC by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) the IQAC of Raiganj University was established. An important function of IQAC is to develop realistic and attainable quality bench marks for each of the academic and administrative activities through workshops / seminars / demonstrations / case studies / group discussions / panel discussions / role-plays / symposia etc. Promotion of employees and academic development of teachers are the other functions of the IQAC.


 Functions of IQAC :


  • Promotion of employees as per existing rules of UGC and Dept. of Higher Education, Govt. of West Bengal.
  • Development and application of quality benchmarks
  • Parameters for various academic and administrative activities of the institution;
  • Facilitating the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive to quality education and faculty maturation to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory teaching and learning process;
  • Collection and analysis of feedback from all stakeholders on quality-related institutional processes;
  • Dissemination of information on various quality parameters to all stakeholders;
  • Organization of inter and intra institutional workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles;
  • Documentation of the various programmes/activities leading to quality improvement;
  • Acting as a nodal agency of the Institution for coordinating quality-related activities, including adoption and dissemination of best practices;
  • Development and maintenance of institutional database through MIS for the purpose of maintaining /enhancing the institutional quality;
  • Periodical conduct of Academic and Administrative Audit and its follow-up
  • Preparation and submission of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) as per guidelines and parameters of NAAC.
  • Members of IQAC are :


  1. Vice Chancellor – Chairperson
  2. Professor Kali Shankar Tiwary, Dept. of Mathematics – Director
  3. Professor Dipak Kumar Roy, Dept. of Bengali – Member
  4. Dr. Sakuntala Gupta, Dept of Physics- Member
  5. Dr. Aniruddha Das, Dept of History-  Member
  6. Dr. Subrata Saha, Dept. of Economics –  Member
  7. Dr. Nirjhar Sarkar,  Dept. of English – Member
  8. Dr. Sanjib Mandal, Dept. of Economics –  Member
  9. Dr. Kinkar Biswas,  Dept. of Chemistry – Member
  10. Dr. Amit Kumar Mandal, Dept. of Sericulture- Member
  11. Dr. Debnirmalya Gangopadhyay, Dept. of Sericulture- Member
  12. Dr. Ashoke Kumar Chanda, Special Officer, LAW & EC Member – Member
  13. Dr. Durlav Sarkar, Registrar- Member
  14. CA Sankar Ghorai, Finance officer – Member
  15. Dr. Biswajit Bera, Director (Research)m, Tea Board India, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Govt. of India , Tea Park, Bhola More, Siliguri-735 135 – Member
  16. Sri Biplab Roy, Non-teaching staff- Member
  17. Sri Biswajit Debnath, Student, Dept of English, PG (Reg. No.: 0116130130695)- Member