Admission Related Technical Helpdesk: 08584824065 / 06292218758 (10:30am-06:00pm)

Examination Related Helpline Number : 7501801160

The Executive Council


Member of the Executive Council:

Ex-Officio Members:

vc sir

Professor Anil Bhuimali

Hon’ble Vice Chancellor, Raiganj University 

no image

Shri Kunal Kanti Jha,

A.O. and Ex-Officio Joint Secretary, Department of Higher Education, Science & Technology and Bio-Technology (Nominee of the Secretary, Department of Higher Education,  Science & Technology and Bio-Technology) 

no image

Shri Samir Kumar Ghosh

Financial Advisor , Education (Nominee of the Secretary, Finance Department, West Bengal)    

no image

Dr. Ashoke Chanda

Special Officer (Law), West Bengal Board of Secondary Education ,(Nominee of the Chairman, West Bengal State Council of Higher Education)  

Three Head of The Departments selected by the Vice-Chancellor:

Aniruddha Das

Dr. Aniruddha Das

Head of the Department of History, Raiganj University

N kasemi

Dr. Nuruzzaman Kasemi

Head of the Department of Geography, Raiganj University


Dr. Nirjhar Sarkar

Head of the Department of English, Raiganj University

Chancellor’s Nominees:

no image

Professor Phanindra Kumar Mandal

Retired Principal of Raiganj College (University College) & now Administrator of kaliyaganj College 

no image

Professor Islamuddin Khan,

Kaliyaganj College